Annual Awards Ceremony 2022

By Faculty of Sport and Exercise Medicine UK, 10 Oct, 2022 | 1 min read

Last month, we were delighted to welcome our new Fellows, Members and Diplomate Members to receive their membership certificates at our Annual Awards Ceremony 2022 at The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh. More than 85 people – including new members, Faculty Council Members, invited guests, friends, family and supporters – turned out to welcome the newest members of FSEM.

As well as our new members, we were also pleased to induct two new Honorary Fellows in Drs Jane Dunbar and Paul Jackson. Both have made outstanding contributions to SEM over the course of their careers and are worthy recipients. During the ceremony, we also awarded the Macleod Medal for the highest mark in the FSEM Membership Examination to Dr Matthew Cosgrave.

Photos from the day are now available to view or download here.