Aberdeen Sport and Exercise Medicine Society (ASEMS)


Presidents- Andrew Shafik & James Walker
Honorary President- Professor Francis Smith
Email address:
Twitter: aberdeen_sems


National Undergraduate SEM Conference 2017
Where? RCSEd, Nicholson Street, Edinburgh
When? Saturday 28th October 9:30AM-5PM

ASEMS (Aberdeen Sports & Exercise Medicine Society) and ESEMS (Edinburgh Sports & Exercise Medicine Society) were selected to host the National Undergraduate Sports & Exercise Medicine Conference 2017.

The conference is the biggest of its type in the UK attracting 150+ medical, physio, sport science and other healthcare students from across the UK interested in Sports & Exercise Medicine.

Some of the confirmed speakers include: Dr Andrew Murray, Professor Chris Oliver, Steffan Griffin, Mr Ian Ritchie, Professor Francis Smith and Dr Jonny Gordon!